Holy Days of Obligation

Mass Schedules for the Holy Days will be posted as soon as those schedules are ready for publication.

Holy Days of Obligation for the 2020-2021 Liturgical Year

Sunday, November 1, 2020 – All Saints Day

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 – The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Friday, December 25, 2020 – The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)

Friday, January 1, 2021 – Solemnity of Mary, The Holy Mother of God

  • Thursday, December 31:
    • 7:00 am at Holy Family
    • 4:00 pm at Sacred Heart, St. Peter, and Presentation
    • 6:00 pm at Our Risen Savior
  • Friday, January 1:
    • 8:00 am at Holy Family
    • 10:00 am at Holy Family
    • Noon at St. Mary (Spanish)

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 – Ash Wednesday
(while not a Holy Day of Obligation, due the importance of this day in beginning the season of Lent, extra Masses are scheduled to allow everyone an opportunity to celebrate together)

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, April 1-4, 2021 – Holy Thursday, Good Friday, Holy Saturday (Triduum)
(while these are not Holy Days of Obligation, their significance in the formation of the church and as part of the Passion of the Lord, special Masses and prayer services are offered to allow the community to come together at this very holy time of the liturgical year.)

Sunday, April 4, 2021 – Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord

Thursday, May 13, 2021 – Ascension of the Lord

Sunday, August 15, 2021 – The Solemnity of Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Monday, November 1, 2021 – All Saints Day

Learn More

Daily Scriptures

You can read each days’ Scripture Readings

Holy Family YouTube Channel

Check out Holy Family Mass videos on our YouTube channel!

Our Locations